IWANN 2007

9th International Work-Conference on Artificial Neural Networks (IWANN'2007) (Computational and Ambient Intelligence)

Palacio de Miramar, San Sebastián, Spain; June 20-22, 2007



Conference Chairs: Joan Cabestany Alberto Prieto Francisco Sandoval

Technical Gonzalo Joya ProgramChairs: Francisco García Miguel Atencia

Publicity and Publication Pedro Castillo
Chairs: Alberto Guillén
Beatriz Prieto

Registration And Local Arrangements Chairs: Manuel Graña Maite García-Sebastian Flavio Banterla Ivan Villaverde M. Angel Veganzones J. Orlando Maldonado Andoni Beristain Ramón Moreno Alexancre Manhaes

Special Sessions Chairs: Juan-Manuel Moreno Jordi Madrenas

SCOPE

The IWANN2007 will take place in San Sebastian (Spain) within the context of the XXVI Summer Courses of the Basque Country University (UPV/EHU). This biennial meeting focuses on the foundations, theory, models and applications of systems inspired on nature (neural networks, fuzzy logic and evolutive systems). It was previously held in Granada (1991 and 2001), Sitges, Barcelona (1993), Torremolinos, Málaga (1995), Lanzarote, Canary Islands (1997), Alicante (1999), Menorca (2003), and Vilanova i la Geltrú (2005) with a growing number of participants from more than 20 countries, and with high quality papers published by Springer-Verlag (LNCS 540, 686, 930, 1240, 1606-1607, 2084-2085 and 3512).

The proceedings of this edition will include all communications presented to the conference (tutorials, oral and posters). As in previous edition of IWANN, we are arranging the proceedings be published by Springer-Verlag on Lecture Notes on Computer Science (LNCS) series, and will be available on-site. It is also foreseen that, in the same manner that in IWANN 2005, extended versions of selected papers will be published in a special issue of the Neurocomputing journal (Elsevier).

TOPICS

The topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- 1. Mathematical and theoretical methods in computational intelligence. Complex and social systems. Evolutionary and genetic algorithms. Fuzzy logic. Mathematics for neural networks. RBF structures. Self-organizing networks and methods. Support vector machines.
- Neurocomputational formulations. Single-neuron modelling. Perceptual modelling. System-level neural modelling. Spiking neurons. Models of biological learning.
- 3. Learning and adaptation. Adaptive systems. Imitation learning. Reconfigurable systems. Supervised, non-supervised, reinforcement and statistical algorithms.
- 4. Emulation of cognitive functions. Decision Making. Multi-agent systems. Sensor mesh. Natural language. Pattern recognition. Perceptual and motor functions (visual, auditory, tactile, virtual reality, etc.). Robotics. Planning motor control.
- 5. Bio-inspired systems and neuro-engineering. Embedded intelligent systems. Evolvable computing. Evolving hardware. Microelectronics for neural, fuzzy and bioinspired systems. Neural prostheses. Retinomorphic systems Nanosystems. Nanocognitive systems.
- 6. Applications. Adaptive interfaces. Ambient intelligence. Biomimetic applications. Data analysis and pre-processing. Data mining. Economy and financial engineering. Fuzzy systems for control. Internet. Neural networks for control. Power systems. Signal processing. Telecommunication applications. Time series and prediction.

PROGRAM COMMITTEE (tentative)

Igor Aleksander Kurosh Madani Andreas Andreu Jordi Madrenas Plamen Angelov Luis Magdalena Cecilio Angulo Dario Maravall Antonio Artés Rodríguez Bonifacio Martín Antonio Bahamonde Wolfgang Maass Sergi Bermejo Francesco Masulli Piero Bonissone Augusto Montisci Andreu Catalá Claudio Moraga Pert Cauwenberghs Juan M. Moreno Jesus Cid-Sueiro Klaus-Robert Müller José Muñoz Carlos Cotta Marie Cottrell Alan F. Murray Jean-Pierre Nadal Alicia d'Anjou Javier de Lope Nadia Nedjah Luiza de Macedo Mourelle Erkki Oia Julio Ortega Dante del Corso Angel P. del Pobil Kevin M Passino Richard Duro Witold Pedrycz Reinhard Eckhorn Fco. J. Pelayo Marcos Faundez-Zanuy Andrés Perez-Uribe I Manuel Fernández Vicenzo Piuiri Carlos G. Puntonet Ramon Ferrer Cancho Heinrich FLAR Leonardo Reyneri Dario Floreano Clemente Rodríguez Jean-Claude Fort Ignacio Rojas Kunihiko Fukushima Eduardo Ros Chistian Gamrat Ulrich Rückert Patrik Garda Javier Ruiz-del-Solar Karl Goser Eduardo Sanchez Anne Guérin-Dugué J. V. Sanchez-Andrés Alister Hamilton Juan A. Sigüenza Barbara Hammer Jordi Solé-Casals Peter SZolgay Martin Hasler Jeanny Hérault John Taylor Francisco Herrera Fabian Theis Carme Torras Cesar Hervás Tom Heskes Joaquín Torres Giacomo Indiveri Mark Van Rossum Pedro Isasi Marley Vellasco Simon Jones Michel Verleysen Christian Jutten Thomas Villman Tin Kam Ho Changjiu Zhou Kathryn Klemic Ahmed Zobaa

IMPORTANT DATES

November 26, 2006 December 10, 2006 February 4, 2007 March 11, 2007 March 25, 2007 March 25, 2007 June 20-22, 2007 Submission of Special Session proposals. Special Session acceptance. Submission of papers by authors Notification of provisional acceptance. Submission of final papers. Early registration (special rates). IWANN Conference.

HOME PAGE

http://www.iwann-conference.org





Pedro Zufiria

Amaury Lendasse